domingo, 20 de diciembre de 2015

Ghost. Overture: Live in Nippon Yusen Soko 2006

Ghost. Overture: Live in Nippon Yusen Soko 2006 (drag city, 2007)

"As soon as that crash rumbles outward, trailed by a moment of quiet, we sense how perfectly the acoustic properties of the warehouse suit the band's art. That expanse, that tangible nothingness, is more than negative space. It envelops you like the clouds and waves wrap around Winslow Homer's lonely boaters, making them somehow lonelier and that loneliness more heroic. Likewise when Michio Kurihara lays siege to the venue's architectural emptiness with his electric guitar, it feels like a struggle against cosmic emptiness. Ultimately that is the mood of Overture. While it does feel introspective, this wandering inward is no cakewalk: it is a bumpy travel through turmoil and discord and nonstop tension." Pitchfork

Take 428!


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario